Events

  1. Home
  2. Events
  3. Events Listing

Events:

CLE - Legal Drafting: Wills and Trusts

This class gives students the opportunity to gain practical experience in the art of drafting Wills, Trusts and other estate planning documents, such as Powers of Attorney and Health Care Directives.  Students will learn valuable practice tips, as well as potential traps to avoid when representing clients in the Estate Planning field.  This course will get beyond the standard boilerplate forms, and allow students to draft their own provisions tailored to their clients' specific needs. Class will be taught by Craig P. Goldman, Attorney, Minneapolis, MN.

*11.75 CLE credits approved*

Class times are:
Saturday - Sunday, July 24 & 25
9:00 - 11:45 am & 12:30 - 4:30 pm

Date: Jul, 24 9:00am - Jul, 25 4:30pm
Cost: $550
Contact: Deb Lange, 651-523-2122 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting              651-523-2122      end_of_the_skype_highlighting or dlange@hamline.edu
Location: Hamline University School of Law, Room 240A

2014 National Healthcare Decisions Day

Date: Apr 16, 2014
Cost: Free
Contact: Health Law Institute, Kari Winter, kwinter03@hamline.edu
Location: Anderson Center, Room 111

More

CLE: Everything You'd Like to Know about Brewing and The Law

Date: Apr 16, 2014
Cost: Free
Contact: Jane Prince, jprince01@hamline.edu
Location: Summit Brewing Company, 910 Montreal Circle, St. Paul, MN 55102

More

CSO: Dean's Summer Fellowship Orientation

Date: Apr 17, 2014
Cost: N/A
Contact: Erin Hohenstein, ehohenstein01@hamline.edu
Location: Law School, Room 4

More

Keystone Pipeline Legal Research Workshop

Date: Apr 17, 2014
Cost: N/A
Contact: Heather Tabery, htabery01@hamline.edu
Location: Law School, Room 100 (Moot Court Room)

More

Student Organization Transition Meeting(1)

Date: Apr 17, 2014
Cost: N/A - Lunch will be provided
Contact: Deb Lange, dlange@hamline.edu
Location: Law School, Room 105

More

Easter Break 2014

Date: Apr 18, 2014
Cost: N/A
Contact: N/A
Location: School of Law

More

Trial Warrior Program(1)

Date: Apr 21, 2014
Cost: N/A
Contact: Ma Xiong, mxiong26@hamline.edu
Location: Law School, Room 4

More

BLI: Bank Compliance and Regulatory Career Panel

Date: Apr 22, 2014
Cost: Lunch provided for those who RSVP in Symplicity
Contact: Donna Rauch, drauch01@hamline.edu
Location: Law School, Room 100 (Moot Court Room)

More

CLE: Skills Training - Working with Survivors of Intimate Partner Violence

Date: Apr 23, 2014
Cost: FREE
Contact: Jane Prince, jprince@hamline.edu
Location: Law School, Room 4

More

Dispelling the Myths: The Legal Response to Sexual Violence-Related Trauma

Date: Apr 23, 2014
Cost: N/A
Contact: Kari McMartin, kmcmartin02@hamline.edu
Location: Hamline University, Anderson Center, Room 111

More

Page

of 3

next