Current Students

Home > Current Students > Registrar

Academic Calendar

2013-2014 2014-2015

2013 Fall Semester

Classes Begin
Weekend Fri. evening, Aug. 16
Weekday Wed., Aug. 21

Last Day to Add
Weekend Fri., Aug. 23
Weekday Tue., Aug. 27

Last Day to Drop (without notation on record or financial penalty)
Weekend Fri., Aug. 30
Weekday Tue., Sep. 3

Convocation
No classes Thu., Aug. 29

Labor Day Break
Fri. evening, Aug. 30  – Mon., Sep. 2

Mid-Term Break
Wed., Oct. 16 – Sun., Oct. 20

Classes End
Weekend Sun., Nov. 24
Weekday Tue., Nov. 26 (Thursday classes meet Tuesday, Nov. 26; Tuesday classes will not meet this week.)

Thanksgiving Break
Wed., Nov. 27 – Fri., Nov. 29

Makeup/Reading Days
Weekend Sat., Nov. 30 – Sun., Dec. 1
Weekday Mon., Dec. 2 – Wed., Dec. 4

Final Exams (includes Saturdays and Sundays)
Thu., Dec. 5 – Wed., Dec. 18

Final Grades Due
Tue., Jan. 14

2014 January Term

Classes Begin
Thu., Jan. 2

Classes End
Fri., Jan. 17

Final Grades Due
Feb. 10

2014 Spring Semester

Classes Begin
Weekend Sat., Jan. 18
Weekday Tue., Jan. 21

Martin Luther King Day
Mon., Jan 20

Last Day to Add
Weekend Fri., Jan. 24
Weekday Mon., Jan. 27

Last Day to Drop (without notation on record or financial penalty)
Weekend Fri., Jan. 31
Weekday Mon., Feb. 3

Spring Break
Sat., Mar. 8 – Fri., Mar. 14

Easter Break
Fri., Apr. 18 – Sun., Apr. 20

Classes End
Weekend Sun., Apr. 27
Weekday Tue., Apr. 29 (Friday classes meet Tue., Apr. 29; Tuesday classes do not meet this week)

Makeup/Reading Days
Weekend Sat., May 3 - Sun., May 4
Weekday Wed., Apr. 30 – Mon., May 5

Final Exams (includes Saturdays and Sundays)
Tue., May 6 – Mon., May 19

Commencement
Fri., May 23

Final Grades Due
June 10

 2014 Summer Schedule 

 

For All Dispute Resolution Institute Courses
Please see specific course/deadlines information at the DRI website

For All Health Law Institute Courses
Please see specific course/deadlines information at the HLI website

Online Registration Begins
9:00 a.m.,  Tuesday, April 8

Earliest Start of Classes
Tuesday, May 27

Last Day to Add
For law school courses: Up to the day before a given course begins. Please see institute web sites for specific add deadlines.
Online add/drop transactions end at 9 a.m. on Monday, April 25 for DRI and HLI courses and Tuesday, May 27 for all other courses; thereafter, all add/drop transactions must be made in person in the Office of the Registrar.

Last Day to Drop (w/o notation on record or financial penalty)
June and July Courses (summer-long)
Monday, June 2
Short Courses Offered Throughout the Term
Day before 1st class meeting

July 4th Holiday
Friday, July 4

Classes End
June Courses
No later than Sunday, June 29
June and July Courses (summer-long) and July Courses
No later than Thursday, August 7

Final Exams
June and July Courses (summer-long) and July Courses
Saturday, August 2 - Thursday, August 7

Faculty Deadline to Submit Grades
June Courses
Monday, July 28
June and July Courses (summer-long) and July Courses
Tuesday, September 2


 

2014-2015 

2014 FALL SEMESTER

Classes Begin
Weekend Fri. evening, Aug. 15
Weekday Wed., Aug. 20

Last Day to Add
Weekend Fri., Aug. 22
Weekday Tue., Aug. 26

Last Day to Drop (without notation on record or financial penalty)
Weekend Fri., Aug. 29
Weekday Wed., Sep. 3

Convocation
No classes Thu., Aug. 28

Labor Day Holiday
Fri. evening, Aug. 29 – Mon., Sep. 1

Mid-Term Break
Wed., Oct. 15 – Sun., Oct. 19

Classes End
Weekend Sun., Nov. 23
Weekday Tue., Nov. 25 (Thursday classes meet Tuesday, Nov. 25; Tuesday classes will not meet this week.)

Thanksgiving Break
Wed., Nov. 26 – Fri., Nov. 28

Makeup/Reading Days
Weekend Sat., Nov. 29 – Sun., Nov. 30
Weekday Mon., Dec. 1 – Wed., Dec. 3

Final Exams (includes Saturdays and Sundays)
Thu., Dec. 4 – Wed., Dec. 17

Final Grades Due
Tue., Jan. 13

2015 JANUARY TERM

Classes Begin
Earliest Start Date: Dec. 29

Classes End
Latest End Date: Jan. 16

2015 SPRING SEMESTER

Classes Begin
Weekend Sat., Jan. 17
Weekday Tue., Jan. 20

Martin Luther King Day
Mon., Jan 19

Last Day to Add
Weekend Fri., Jan. 23
Weekday Mon., Jan. 26

Last Day to Drop (without notation on record or financial penalty)
Weekend Fri., Jan. 30
Weekday Mon., Feb. 2

Spring Break
Mon., Mar. 2 – Sun., Mar. 8

Easter Break
Fri., Apr. 3 – Sun., Apr. 5

Classes End
Weekend Sun., Apr. 26
Weekday Tue., Apr. 28 (Friday classes Tuesday, April 28; Tuesday classes will not meet this week.)

Makeup/Reading Days
Weekend Sat., May 2 - Sun., May 3
Weekday Tue., Apr. 29 – Mon., May 4

Final Exams (includes Saturdays and Sundays)
Tue., May 5– Mon., May 18

Commencement
Fri., May 22

2015 Summer Schedule TBD

Classes Begin
Earliest Start Date: May 26

Classes End
Latest End Date: Aug. 7